Athletes and Chiropractic

Most professional athletes work with a chiropractor on a regular basis to increase health and performance. A research study conducted by Drs. Anthony Lauro and Brian Mouch, published in the journal of Chiropractic research and Clinical Investigation, 1991, indicated chiropractic care might improve athletic performance by as much as 16.7% over a two week period. The report also concluded that subluxation-free athletes react faster, coordinate better, execute fine movements with improved accuracy and precision, amounting to an overall better athlete.  Tiger Woods has been quoted as saying “…lifting weights and seeing a chiropractor on a regular basis has made me a better golfer. I’ve been going to Chiropractors for as long as I can remember. It’s as important to my training as practicing my swing.

Chiropractic is beneficial for not only professionals, but everyday athletes as well. I myself am regularly active and have witnessed first hand how an adjustment can balance my running stride, ease the soreness after working out, and generally keep me a healthier person. One of the benefits my active patients have noticed are less general soreness, more energy, and less knee and hip pain.

Chiropractic helps athletes and people working out, engaging in a sport or even just performing daily functions such as walking and sitting, to operate at their peak levels of performance without pain. I highly recommend that you pay a visit to your local chiropractor.

Published in: on June 25, 2008 at 9:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dramydc.wordpress.com/2008/06/25/athletes-and-chiropractic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

